UIS Home Page Search the UIS Website
Calendar  |  News  |  Employment  |  Contact  |  

« CSPL Home


Illinois Legislative Staff Intern Program :


Help Support the
Institute for Legal,
Legislative and
Policy Studies

Invest in UIS

Samuel K. Gove

Hall of Fame

2013 Sam K. Gove Hall of Fame 11.21.13



Current Interns

ILSIP FY 2014 Interns 11.21.13







Samuel K. Gove Hall of Fame

Next Induction 2015

In 1990, Illinois Issues, the state's leading public affairs magazine, established the Samule K. Gove Illinois Legislative Intern Hall of Fame honoring former legislative interns whose careers have exemplified distinguished public service.

The first eleven members of the Hall of Fame were inducted in 1990. Additional outstanding former interns were inducted in the odd numbered years beginning in 1993. An additional four interns will be inducted in November 2015.

Former interns become eligible for the Hall of Fame ten years after serving as interns.

2013 Inductees: David A. Sykuta, Scott A. Reimers, Mona B. Martin, Scott L. Kaiser, and Cheri L. Bustos (represented by Nick Bustos, her son).

ILSIP 2013 Inductees to Sam K. Gove Hall of Fame


2011 Inductees: David E. Kennedy, Bruce C. Kinnett, Michael C. Maibach, Catherine M. Shannon, and Frank Straus.

2009 Inductees: John Day, Claire Eberle, Stephen Pacey, Lee Schwartz, and Gretchen Winter.

2007 Inductees:  Rodger Heaton, Vicki Thomas, and Thomas Wagner

2005 Inductees:  Richard E. Dunn, Neil F. Flynn, Terry A. Scrogum, Debra K. Smitley, and Clive M. Topol.

2003 Inductees: David A. Epstein, Brian McFadden, Peg Laird Mosgers, and Judith A. Redick

2001 Inductees: Terri L. Coombes, Brenda J. Holmes, James C. Jepsen, Richard W. Larison, and David W. Olien

1999 Inductees: Kurt M. Granberg, John R. Headrick, Robert H. Newtson, and Marcia E. Thompson

1997 Inductees: Kurt R. DeWeese, Michael P. Duncan, William S. Hanley, and Lori Spear Montana

1995 Inductees: Prescott E. Bloom, Timothy R. Campbell, Allen D. Grosboll, and Linda M. Wheeler

1993 Inductees: Kirk W. Dillard, Lawrence N. Hansen, H. Carter Hendren, and Linda K. Kingman

1990 Inductees: Wayne R. Andersen, Terry L. Bruce, Richard J. Carlson, Richard W. Carlson, Jim Edgar, James L. Fletcher, William G. Holland, Douglas N. Kane, M. Veronica Lynch, Sylvia Davis Thompson, and Paul L. Williams